Beauty

January Beauty Favourites

I cant believe February is here already, I feel like 2017 is going to be over before its even started! Although January passed fast, I still managed to try out a few new beauty products that I’ve absolutely loved, so I thought I’d share them with you. A few of these were from a Beauty Advent Calendar that I received for Christmas, so were only miniature versions, but I’ll definitely be purchasing the full sized ones once, I’ve run out!

Rituals The Ritual of Sakura Body Cream

I have always suffered with really dry hands, especially when it gets cold. I’ve never quite found a hand cream that really works for me until now. The Rituals cream makes my hands so soft and is really long-lasting. I put a small amount on once in the morning and once before I go to bed and thats all I need to use for silky soft hands.

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream

This is something that I got out of the advent calendar, and I was quite sceptical to use it at first, as I love my Charlotte Tilbury one. It’s a really odd texture, as it looks a bit like a cream that has curdled, in other words, it’s not smooth. However it does such an amazing job in reducing puffiness and dark circles. I’ve almost run out already, but I’ll definitely be purchasing as new one!

Burts Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

This is also something that I got out of the advent calendar. I have never used any other lip balm on my lips other than Vaseline, but I had heard really reviews about it, so I was excited to try it. It’s such a good lip balm, it keeps my lips really soft, and I don’t have to put it on as much as I did with Vaseline. I really recommend it!

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner

Make-up wise, I’ve been loving Eyeko’s Skinny Liquid Liner. I love using a pen style liner to do my eye-liner as I find it so much easier, and this one is so precise which makes it’s so quick and easy to use, and produces really good results. If you aren’t that good at eyeliner, I definitely give this one a go, as it’s a lot easier than many other ones out there.

Impulse Why Not? Body Spray by Charli XCX

I first tried this when I was at V Festival, and absolutely loved it then, however I didn’t pick it up again until a few weeks ago. Its got such a fresh feminine scent, and is really good for a body spray to keep in your bag if you don’t want to take a perfume with you somewhere. And for 95p it’s such a bargain!

Soap & Glory Hand Maid Antibacterial Gel

This ones a bit of a random one to have, but it’s also something I always carry with me. Everyone should carry an antibacterial gel with them as you never know when you’re going to need clean hands, especially after using public bathrooms! This one smells so amazing, and thats always a bonus when you put it on, as not only are you becoming clean, you’re also smelling good!

Daisy xo

One thought on “January Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

