Beauty

Make Up Looks | Halloween Edition

Halloween has to be one of my favourite celebrations throughout the entire year! And since it is just around the corner and I have a lot of time on my hands at the moment, (I’ve just had a operation on my knee, so I’m not venturing out very far at the minute) I thought I’d try out some Halloween make up looks, that I’ve come across online. Some I really liked, some need improvement, and others are just complete fails!

Last year I discovered liquid latex, so I decided to try it out to see how it looks and, safe to say I think it turned out pretty well. However this year I wanted to try out a few more things, as there so many tutorials on Facebook and YouTube, so I thought I’d try out some of my favourites!

The first one I decided to try was probably the most simple one that I did… The Scarecrow!

img_6362

Above is where I got the idea from… Shaanxo. And below is my attempt at the look.

I didn’t have a straw hat, so had to make do with a black one. But other than that I think this one went pretty well!

Next up was another one of Shaaanxo’s tutorials… The Deer!

Here’s how it is supposed to look…

img_6363

And here’s my attempt… Probably not my best one hahaha! But at least I gave it a go!

This one definitely needs a lot of improvement! Especially on the eyes, and the contouring!

The next one is probably the biggest fail of them all! I attempted Desi Perkins ‘Melting Skull’ as I’d seen it going around online and thought it looked incredible, however my make up skills are no where near as good as hers! However I’m leaving it in so we can all have a bit of a laugh at my attempt!

This is Desi’s if you haven’t seen it yet…

img_6365

And then here is my embarrassing attempt! (Lets not even speak about the teeth)

I have saved my favourite until last… The Doll!

This was inspired by one of my favourite SFX people on YouTube, Bonnie Corban. She does such amazing tutorials, so I had to try out one of hers.

img_6364

Above is Bonnie. And below is my attempt at the look.

I didn’t have the safety pins or wig to complete the look, but other than that I quite like this one. I think this may be the one I redo for actual Halloween!

Thanks for reading, and laughing with me at my fails!

I hope you have a Happy Halloween!

Daisy xo

Leave a Reply

