Lifestyle

20 Things I’ve Learnt In 20 Years

As some of you may know, I turned 20 this week! I am no longer a teenager, I’m actually an adult now! How scary! But what new chapter in life isn’t? As this is being posted I will be starting my first year of university tomorrow at Canterbury Christ Church, studying Media and Communications, where hopefully I will learn a lot, not just about the topics I’ll be studying, but also about myself and hopefully make me grow as a person. But for now I thought I’d reflect on 20 very important things (well some) that I’ve learnt so far in my 20 years of life. Enjoy!

  1. A life without laughter is a life not worth living!
  2. Money can’t buy you happiness, but it can buy you McDonalds, and thats basically the same thing.
  3. School doesn’t last forever, so enjoy your time there, trust me because you’ll miss it when its gone!
  4. Don’t forget to take time out for you friends, even if work gets to much, they are the ones who stick by you, and help guide you.
  5. A jealous women can find out more information than MI5!
  6. Surround yourself with positive people, you don’t need people in your life who bring you down. Cut them out!
  7. Similar to the point above, be a nice person! Its so important to be kind to others. Even that waiter who got your order slightly wrong, you have no idea whats going on in their life.
  8. Cream cheese and Quavers are the best combination to a perfect sandwich!
  9. “Forget what hurt you, but never forget what it taught you.”
  10. Speak your mind and you may inspire others to do the same. It will eliminate those “I wish I would have said…” moments.
  11. Growing up doesn’t mean you have to stop eating Potato Smiles and Alphabetti Spaghetti, no matter what society tells you!
  12. Always escape your comfort zone! Once you leave your worries behind you will find that your levels of happiness will break the scale.
  13. You can’t beat a Sunday Roast Dinner!
  14. Always Coca-Cola over Pepsi, no matter what anyone else tries to tell you.
  15. If you don’t believe in yourself, then no one else will.
  16. Love your family! They are the ones that have been there for you your entire life, and you can’t say that about many other people.
  17. It’s OK to sing at the top of your voice even if your tone deaf, why should that stop you having fun?
  18. Eat that slice of Pizza! Even if you’re on a diet, you should never turn down a slice of pizza.
  19. A dog is the route of all happiness. I only realised this a couple of months ago after getting a puppy. But every time I’m with him he makes me smile.
  20. And finally, never forget to TREAT YO’SELF!

 

Daisy xo

Leave a Reply

