Beauty

Kylie Cosmetics | Review

Ok, so if you know me then you know how much I adore the Kardashians (much to my boyfriend’s disgust), so when I heard Kylie Jenner was bring out her Lip Kits I just had to get my hands on them!

I currently own 4 of the Lip Kits in the colours Dolce K, Koko K, Mary Jo K and Kourt K, I bought Dolce and Kourt first and then the other two in a different shipping as I wanted to make sure that I actually liked the formula first before spending all that money.

If you have tried to purchase a Kylie Lip Kit then you’ll understand what I mean when I say it’s like The Hunger Games out there trying to get them before they go out of stock! It took me 3 restocks before I managed to make an order! It was such a stressful experience! However I have seen recently that the website has been made easier and more user friendly since I purchased mine.

Price wise, I think that they are pretty reasonable, it costs $29 (around £21) and for that you get the lip liner and the liquid lipstick, so cheaper than it would be for other brands such as MAC, however if you are from the UK like myself there is a shipping fee of $14.95 (around £11). So if you are thinking about getting a couple I would recommend that you buy them in the same order as it will work out cheaper for you.

Once I placed my order I received my confirmation telling me that it should arrive within 10-15 working days. This was complete lies for my first order of Dolce K and Kourt K as I had to wait a total of 22 working days for it to arrives AND pay an extra £12.50 customs charge. However my second order was much better with it arriving in just under two weeks with no extra charges.

Now onto the actual products!

Dolce K

This was the one that I was most excited about, I’d seen it on Kylie and other bloggers and thought it was just beautiful! I would describe it as a nude/light brown colour, but can look more nude than brown on some skin tones. I’m quite pale so it does look a bit darker on me than others. I can’t fault the formula, it’s one of the best liquid lipsticks I’ve ever used! Dries really quickly and doesn’t smudge. I’ve found that I have to reapply after eating, but that’s about the only time. It doesn’t feel too drying on the lips either which I find other matte lipsticks do. Overall I really like this one!

Kourt K

I was a bit sceptical about this one when I bought it, as it’s a very dark purple, and I’m not always one for dark lip colours, but I thought I’d step out of my comfort zone and give it a go anyway. This one is much harder to apply than the others, because it is such a dark colour you can really tell if you go a bit wrong. But keep practicing and you’ll eventually get it right! I actually really like this shade, I thought it may look weird with my skin tone and I wouldn’t wear it much, but I actually wear it out all the time! The only criticism I have with this one is that it sometimes needs two coats after the liner, and it is a nightmare to remove. It does come off eventually, but with a lot of makeup remover and perseverance!

Koko K

MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE PINK! I love this shade so so much! I wear it nearly every day, it’s so easy to apply, can even be worn without the liner for quick application. I find it’s the perfect pink shade for me, however like Dolce K it can look different on different skin tones. I debated with this one and Candy K for a while, but I’m so glad I picked this one in the end. I don’t have a bad word to say about it, apart from having to reapply after eating, but that is the same for most lipsticks anyway.

Mary Jo K

If you are looking for a true red lipstick then this is the one to go for! The lip liner so much more hydrating than the last formula (slightly different formula to the other lip kits I purchased). It went on super smoothly and was honestly my favorite part about this kit. The liquid lipstick went on smoothly and dried quickly, which was nice. I normally find that waking up the next morning after wearing a matte lipstick my lips are dryer than the Sahara Dessert, but with this, a little Vaseline is all that’s needed, and you’re good to go!

So for anyone looking into purchasing a Kylie Lip Lit, I would definitely recommend investing in one as they are so worth every penny!

I really want to try out the glosses and metals soon, so hopefully I’ll be able to get some in the next restock! Comment if you have any of the other Lip Kits and let me know what you think!

All products mentioned can be found at http://www.kyliecosmetics.com

Daisy xo

One thought on “Kylie Cosmetics | Review

Leave a Reply

